The Annual Conferences of The Physiological Society of India

The Society has organized Conferences, scientific meetings, seminars, invited lectures, etc., every year regularly since its inception in 1934. But the Annual Conferences were designated serially from 1989. Accordingly several Annual Conferences have been organized in different places of India since 1989 till date. The Chronology of Annual Conferences are as follows:

Year           Venue                                                                              Organizing Secretary

1989    Calcutta University, Calcutta                                                    Prof. Satipati Chatterjee
1990    Midnapore College, Midnapore                                                Dr. Shayamapada Paul
1991    Sports Authority of India, Bangalore                                         Dr. GL Khanna
1992    Kalyani University, Kalyani                                                       Prof. Alok Banerjee
1993    IVRI, Izzatnagar                                                                        Dr. BB Mahapatra
1994    Viswabharati University, Shantiniketan                                     Prof. NC Sukul
1995    DIPAS, Delhi                                                                             Dr. AK Mukharjee
1996    Vidyasagar University, Midnapore                                            Dr. Somnath Ray
1997    Burdwan Medical College, Burdwan                                         Prof. CR Maity
1998    Benaras Hnidu University, Varanasi                                         Dr. SB Deshpande
1999    Delhi University, New Delhi                                                       Prof. M Fahim
2000    ROHC (E), Calcutta                                                                   Dr. A. Roy Chowdhury
2001    Calcutta University, Calcutta                                                      Dr. (Mrs.)Debjani Guha
2002    Serampore College, Hoogly                                                       Dr. (Mrs.) Asima Das
2003    Al-Ameen Medical College, Bijapur, Karnataka                         Dr. Salim A. Dhundasi
2004    Raja N.L. Khan Women’s College, Midnapore                           Dr. Dilip Kr. Nandi
2005    M. R. Medical College, Gulbarga, Karnataka                             Dr. BR Doddamani
2006    Presidency College, Kolkata                                                       Prof. Chandan Mitra
2007    Faridabad Institute of Technology, Faridabad                             Prof. GL Khanna
2008    Tripura University, Agartala, Tripura                                           Prof. A Deb Roy & Dr. SK Sil
2009    Science City Convention Centre, Kolkata                                   Prof. Amar K Chandra
2010    St. Jhon’s Medical College, Bangalore                                        Prof. Sandhya T Avadhani
2011    NRI Medical College, Guntur, A.P.                                              Dr. Prasunpriya Naik
2012    Andhra Medical College, Vishakapatnam, A.P.                           Dr. R Parvathi
2013    Kamineni Institute of Medical Sciences, Nalgonda                      Dr. BR Doddamani
2014    Berhampore Girl’s College, Murshidabad, West Bengal              Dr. Smritiratan Tripathy
2015    University of Calcutta, Kolkata                                                     Prof. Somnath Gangopadhyay
2016    Midnapore College (Autonomous), Midnapore, West Bengal      Dr. Indranil Manna


Thanks For your Feedback

What can we Improve here for you!