

## The Physiological Society of India

(Registered under Act XXI of 1860)

Department of Physiology, 92, A.P.C. Road, Kolkata-700009, India

Prof. Prasunpriya Nayak
President

Dr. Rajen Haldar

Dr. Smritiratan Tripathy

Hony. General Secretary

Hony. Treasurer

Ref. No.: PSI/YS Awards/Result/2024/01

Dated: 13th September, 2024

Dear Esteemed Life Members of PSI,

Warm greetings from The Physiological Society of India.

It is my immense pleasure to inform you that the following candidates have been selected for the PSI Young Scientist Awards, 2024.

NAME OF THE AWARDS	RECIPIENTS
Prof. B.B. Sarkar Memorial Research Prize	<b>Debabrata Majumder,</b> Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Integrative Immunobiology, Duke University Medical Center 130 Jones, Durham, USA-27705
Prof. P.B. Sen Memorial Research Prize	<i>Debasmita Das,</i> Department of Physiology, Serampore College, 9 Wiliam Carey Road, Serampore. Hooghly-712201, WB, India.
Prof. Sacchidananda Banerjee Memorial Research Award	<i>Priyanka H Mazire</i> , Department of Biotechnology, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Ganeshkhind road, Ganeshkhind-411007, India.
Prof. B.N. Koley Memorial Research Award	Samrat Saha, Assistant Professor, Department of Physiology, Harimohan Ghose College, Kolkata, India.
Prof. Chandan Mitra Memorial Research Award	Sovan Samanta, Research Scholar, Department of Physiology, University of Gour Banga, Malda, WB, India.

NB: Recipients of PSI Young Scientist Awards are requested to please report any typo error in their names and affiliations to the undersigned.

Recipients of the PSI Young Scientist Awards are also hereby requested to deliver their paper presentation at 35<sup>th</sup> Annual Conference of The Physiological Society of India, PHYSICON-2024, to be held at Tripura University, Tripura (https://sites.google.com/view/physicon2024).

Thanking you, Sincerely,

Rajen Haldar

Rajen Halder

Email: general secretary@physiologicalsocietyofindia.org Mobile: +91-8777523822