

THEPHYSIOLOGICAL SOCIETYOFINDIA

(Registered under Act XXI of 1860)

Department of Physiology

92, Acharya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata: 700009, India.

Prof. Amar K. Chandra

Dr. Rajen Haldar

Dr. Amit Bandyopadhyay

President.

Hony. General Secretary (Acting)

Hony. Treasurer

17th October, 2021

NOTICE

PSI Oration & Young Scientist Awards for the year 2021

The Physiological Society of India invites nominations from the Life Members of the Society for its thirteen (13) Orations for the year 2021 to be delivered by nominated distinguished Physiologists, Scientists, and Researchers of India and abroad. Most of the Orations will be delivered in ensuing Annual Conference of the Society / a restricted number in Indian Science Congress Sessions [Section: Medical Sciences (including Physiology)] / and the remaining in the one day Scientific Seminar of the Society that is conventionally organised on the day of Annual General Body Meeting of the Society during end of the month of June of each year. The Life Members are requested to submit the nomination(s) in favour of their candidates with due written consent of the Nominee(s) that they would deliver the Lecture in any of the above mentioned venues along with his / her CV and the title of the article, abstract (preferably with the detailed write up as per format of the PSI Journal) to be delivered.

The last date of submission of nomination is **17**th **November, 2021** (till 5 PM) to the Hony. General Secretary (Acting) of the Society via email (**general_secretary@physiologicalsocietyofindia.org**).

Orations for the year 2021 are as follows:

- 1. Prof. S.C. Mahalanobis Memorial Oration
- 2. Prof. B.B. Sarkar Memorial Oration
- 3. Prof. P.B. Sen Memorial Oration
- 4. Prof. S.R. Maitra Memorial Oration
- 5. Prof. J.N. Moitra Memorial Oration
- 6. Prof. A.K. Mukherjee Memorial Oration
- 7. Prof. Satipati Chatterjee Memorial Oration
- 8. Sri. Ramendra Sundar Sinha Memorial Oration
- 9. Sm. Subha Mukherjee Memorial Oration
- 10. Sm. Shakuntala Das Gupta Memorial Oration
- 11. Dr. Chitralekha Mukherjee Memorial Oration
- 12. Prof. K. Raghothama Rao Oration
- 13. Dr. Siddhartha Debnath Memorial Oration (Scientist within the age of 45 years)

Hony. General Secretary (Acting)
The Physiological Society of India

Rajen Halder 17/10/202