Estd.-1934



Hony. Vice-President (Head Quarter) Prof. Pratima Chatterjee Dr. Shyamal Roy Choudhury Dr. Manoj Kr. Chakrabarti

Hony. Vice-President (Outstation)

Prof. Kusal Kanti Das

Prof. Prasunpriya Nayak

Hony. Asst. General Secretary

Prof. Krishna Roy

Dr. Dilip Kumar Nandi

Dr. Sukanta Mondal

Hony. Member

Prof. Arun Ray Prof. Goutam Paul Prof. Debkumar Chakrabarti Prof. Sandhya T. Avadhany Prof. Samir Kumar Sil Prof. Nilkanta Chakrabarti Dr. Keshab Chandra Mondal Dr. Nibedita Naha Dr. Rajen Haldar Dr. Smritiratan Tripathy Dr. Arijit Chakraborty Website : www.physiologicalsocietyofindia.org Phone : 2350-8386/1014/1397 Fax : (033) 2351-9755

The Physiological Society of India

(Registered under ACT XX! of 1860) 92, Acharyya Prafulla Chandra Road, Kolkata-700009, India

Prof. Amar K Chandra M.Sc., Ph.D. President Prof. Somnath Gangopadhyay M.Sc., Ph.D., FABMS Hony. General Secretary Dr. Amit Bandyopadhyay M.Sc., Ph.D., FICN Hory. Treasurer

NOTICE

PSI Oration & Young Scientists Awards for the year 2019

The Physiological Society of India invites applications from the Life-Members of the Society for its thirteen (13) Orations for the year 2019 to be delivered by nominated distinguished Physiologists, Scientists, and Researchers of India and abroad. Most of the Orations will be delivered in Annual Conference of the Society 2019 scheduled to be held in Bankura Christian College, Bankura during 15^{th} - 17^{th} November, 2019 / a restricted number in Indian Science Congress Sessions [Medical Sciences (including Physiology) Section] 2020 scheduled to be held in Bangalore during 3^{rd} - i^{-h} January, 2020 / and the remaining in the Scientific Conference of the Society during June/ July 2020. The Life Members are requested to submit the nomination in favor of their candidates having their due written consent that they would deliver the Lecture in any of the above venues along with his/her CV and the title of the article, abstract with the detailed write up as per format of the PSI Journal to be delivered.

The last date of submission of nomination is 15th October, 2019 to the Hony. General Secretary of the Society For further details, please contacts Hony. General Secretary (ganguly1961@gmail.com)

Orations for the year 2019 are as follows

- 1. Prof. S.C. Mahalanobis Memorial Oration
- 2. Prof. B.B. Sarkar Memorial Oration
- 3. Prof. P.B. Sen Memorial Oration
- 4. Prof. S.R. Maitra Memorial Oration
- 5. Prof. J.N. Moitra Memorial Oration
- 6. Prof. A.K. Mukherjee Memorial Oration
- 7. Prof. Satipati Chatterjee Memorial Oration
- 8 Sri. Ramendra Sundar Sinha Memorial Oration
- 9. Sm. Subha Mukherjee Memorial Oration
- 10. Sm. Shakuntala Das Gupta Memorial Oration
- 11. Dr. Chitralekha Mukherjee Memorial Oration
- 12. Prof. K. Raghothama Rao Oration
- **13.** Dr. Siddhartha Debnath Memorial Oration (Scientist within the age of 45 years)